Spaghetti Giraffe and the Egg of Courage (#2)

Author(s): Sarah Johnson

NZ 6+

Spaghetti Giraffe and the Egg of Courage explores courage and bravery, friendship and love.

Spaghetti Giraffe and the other under-cooker animals are the products of Mina Cucina’s culinary disasters. Normally, they live peacefully under the cooker in her kitchen, but Gorgon, Mina Cucina’s oldest and best friend needs their help. He cannot find the courage to ask Mina Cucina to marry him.

Meanwhile, the village baker is trying his hardest to win Mina Cucina’s hand. The under-cooker animals are determined to help Gorgon find the bravery he needs. To do so, they must conquer their own fears; Gorgon must grow some courage; and Mina Cucina must learn to stand up for what she thinks is best for herself.

Spaghetti Giraffe and the Egg of Courage is the second book in a trilogy of stand-alone junior novels about Spaghetti Giraffe and his friends. The third book in the series will be published in 2020.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780473474010
  • : Flat Bed Press
  • : Flat Bed Press
  • : January 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sarah Johnson
  • : Paperback
  • : Deborah Hinde
  • : 188